Dr. Andrea Bignasca  Director

Dr. Andrea Bignasca  


Michel Pompanin Managing Director

Michel Pompanin 

Managing Director

David Brügger Chief of Staff & Fundraising

David Brügger

Chief of Staff & Fundraising

Kristina Schäublin Assistant to the Management & Fundraising

Kristina Schäublin 

Assistant to the Management & Fundraising


Laurent Gorgerat

Laurent Gorgerat

Head of Permanent Collection & Special Exhibitions
Member of the Extended Executive Board 

laurent.gorgerat (at)

+41 61 267 01 44

Michael AeschlimannPostgraduate traineeProvenance research  

Michael Aeschlimann

Postgraduate trainee
Provenance research  

Dr. Vasiliki Barlou-JäggiProvenance Research Associate

Dr. Vasiliki Barlou-Jäggi

Provenance Research Associate

Dr. Esaù DozioCurator Special ExhibitionsDepartment Greek Vases 

Dr. Esaù Dozio

Curator Special Exhibitions
Department Greek Vases 

Anna LaschingerCurator Programmes

Anna Laschinger

Curator Programmes

Nadja LüthiTrainee Provenance Research

Nadja Lüthi

Trainee Provenance Research

Dr. André WieseCurator Permanent Collection Department Egypt

Dr. André Wiese

Curator Permanent Collection 
Department Egypt

Kurt BosshardHead of Restoration & Conservation

Kurt Bosshard

Head of Restoration & Conservation

Olivier BergerConservator

Olivier Berger


Susanne DürrConservator

Susanne Dürr


Josiane GerumGuided Tours 

Josiane Gerum

Guided Tours 

Dr. Oskar KaelinGuided Tours

Dr. Oskar Kaelin

Guided Tours

Rebecca LoebGuided Tours 

Rebecca Loeb

Guided Tours 

Dr. Claudia NeukomGuided Tours

Dr. Claudia Neukom

Guided Tours

Pascale RothGuided Tours

Pascale Roth

Guided Tours

Christina SnopkoGuided Tours

Christina Snopko

Guided Tours

Mike StollGuided Tours

Mike Stoll

Guided Tours

Simon von Siebenthal Guided Tours

Simon von Siebenthal 

Guided Tours

Seraina Werthemann Guided Tours

Seraina Werthemann 

Guided Tours

Marketing, Communication & Education Department

Alexandra MaurerHead of Marketing, Communication & Education DepartmentMember of the Extended Executive Board

Alexandra Maurer

Head of Marketing, Communication & Education Department
Member of the Extended Executive Board

Christine DittmarHead of Media Technology & Social Media 

Christine Dittmar

Head of Media Technology & Social Media 

Trinidad MorenoProject Leader Visual Communication & Scenography

Trinidad Moreno

Project Leader Visual Communication & Scenography

Karin VidenskyVisual Communication & Scenography

Karin Vidensky

Visual Communication & Scenography

Annegret SchneiderHead of Education Department

Annegret Schneider

Head of Education Department

Claudia Manser StollEducation Department

Claudia Manser Stoll

Education Department

Linh TranCommercial Apprentice

Linh Tran

Commercial Apprentice

Florence Anliker Workshops

Florence Anliker 


Céline EggerWorkshops

Céline Egger


Charlotte HunkelerWorkshops

Charlotte Hunkeler


Melina JakobsWorkshops

Melina Jakobs


Judith MeierWorkshops

Judith Meier


Efi RompotiWorkshops

Efi Rompoti


Brigitte Schaffner SennWorkshops

Brigitte Schaffner Senn


Daniela Scharf JakobWorkshops & Guided Tours

Daniela Scharf Jakob

Workshops & Guided Tours

Jasmine TannerWorkshops

Jasmine Tanner


Finance & Services

Tamara CelantHead of Finance, Human Resources & Services Member of the Extended Executive Board

Tamara Celant

Head of Finance, Human Resources & Services
Member of the Extended Executive Board

Brigitte NicosiaAssistant Finance, Human Resources & Services

Brigitte Nicosia

Assistant Finance, Human Resources & Services

Mette Avgeris-van BebberenFront Desk

Mette Avgeris-van Bebberen

Front Desk

Julia LeuenbergerFront Desk

Julia Leuenberger

Front Desk

Sofie LeuenbergerFront Desk

Sofie Leuenberger

Front Desk

Sophia LüdtkeFront Desk

Sophia Lüdtke

Front Desk

Irene MitsasAssistant Services

Irene Mitsas

Assistant Services

Ines SommerbauerAssistant Services 

Ines Sommerbauer

Assistant Services 

Marinstan Joseph StanleyCommercial Apprentice 

Marinstan Joseph Stanley

Commercial Apprentice 

Food & Beverage, Events

Nicole SalviHead Food & Beverage, Events

Nicole Salvi

Head Food & Beverage, Events

Thorsten NatterHead Chef Catering AMB

Thorsten Natter

Head Chef Catering AMB

David SchmiedHead Service Catering AMB

David Schmied

Head Service Catering AMB

Céline Sax Assistant Food & Beverage, Events

Céline Sax 

Assistant Food & Beverage, Events

Daria MerzAssistant Head Service Catering Bistro AMB

Daria Merz

Assistant Head Service Catering Bistro AMB

Lucas LiechtiAssistant Chef Catering AMB

Lucas Liechti

Assistant Chef Catering AMB

Linh TranCommercial Apprentice

Linh Tran

Commercial Apprentice

James Finn CorriganService Catering AMB

James Finn Corrigan

Service Catering AMB

Mariachiara D'OstuniService Catering AMB

Mariachiara D'Ostuni

Service Catering AMB

Nora HamdaneService Catering AMB

Nora Hamdane

Service Catering AMB

Martin JostChef Catering AMB

Martin Jost

Chef Catering AMB

Ija JanuskevicService Catering AMB

Ija Januskevic

Service Catering AMB

Tanja KrauerService Catering AMB

Tanja Krauer

Service Catering AMB

Amanda KunzService Catering AMB

Amanda Kunz

Service Catering AMB

Pilar LerchService Catering AMB

Pilar Lerch

Service Catering AMB

Mariana MärkiService Catering AMB

Mariana Märki

Service Catering AMB

Renata OsterwalderService Catering AMB

Renata Osterwalder

Service Catering AMB

Ginny PennesiService Catering AMB

Ginny Pennesi

Service Catering AMB

Aurélie Salamin                               Service Catering AMB

Aurélie Salamin                               

Service Catering AMB

René Stannigel                               Chef Catering AMB

René Stannigel                               

Chef Catering AMB

Samira VomsteinService Catering AMB

Samira Vomstein

Service Catering AMB

Christian WeyrichChef Catering AMB

Christian Weyrich

Chef Catering AMB

Utta WördenweberService Catering AMB

Utta Wördenweber

Service Catering AMB

Business Operations

Benjamin NegriBusiness Operations Manager

Benjamin Negri

Business Operations Manager

Martin NobsDeputy Head of Security Events

Martin Nobs

Deputy Head of Security Events

Richard SieberDeputy Head of Security Dayshift

Richard Sieber

Deputy Head of Security Dayshift

Daniele BrunoTechnician FM & ICT Supporter 

Daniele Bruno

Technician FM & ICT Supporter 

Abdeslam AchlhiAssistant Technician

Abdeslam Achlhi

Assistant Technician

Hakim ChekhbabAttendant

Hakim Chekhbab


Burak DamarCommercial Apprentice

Burak Damar

Commercial Apprentice

Joel EmeryAttendant

Joel Emery


Jens FeurerAttendant

Jens Feurer


Anna Maria Knechtli-De NardoAttendant

Anna Maria Knechtli-De Nardo


Christoph KöllikerAssistant Deputy Head of Security Day Operations and Events

Christoph Kölliker

Assistant Deputy Head of Security Day Operations and Events

Felix KriegerIT Mitarbeiter

Felix Krieger

IT Mitarbeiter

Peter LerchAttendant

Peter Lerch


Brigitta MoorAttendant

Brigitta Moor


Michael MüllerAttendant

Michael Müller


Board of Trustees of the Antikenmuseum Basel und Sammlung Ludwig

Dr. Stephan Feldhaus, President

Bernhard Berger, Vice President

Prof. Dr. Susanne Bickel

Dr. Felix Grisard

Prof. Dr. Martin Guggisberg

Dr. Nicolas Raphael Mosimann

Prof. Dr. Georg von Schnurbein

Dr. Claudia E. Suter